Destiny Band Oz Release Special Songs EP for Christmas

Destiny Band Oz Release Special Songs EP for Christmas

Indie Duo

Destiny Band Oz’s new CD is an EP of 6 songs (including 2 Christmas tunes) called ‘Special Songs’ is available from all online stores  just in time for Christmas! (Spotify, Apple, Google play etc).
Theirstirring version of the beautiful old carol, ‘O Holy Night’ sung by Tessa Libreri, with lead, bass and rhythm guitar by Thomas Libreri, is one of the songs on the EP and has just been distributed to US and European radio stations via Diamondback Records and a downloadable link is also attached herewith. 
Also on the ‘Special Songs’ EP, Thomas Libreri sings a new, fun tune in Maltese that he wrote and there is a bonus English version of another of Thomas’ Maltese songs with English lyrics written by Tessa Libreri, which will be distributed early in 2020 and will feature at the Maltese Festa on 22nd February in Morwell Victoria where Destiny Band Oz (with their full band lineup) will be heading up the entertainment.

Destiny Band Oz Release Special Songs EP for Christmas




Destiny Band Oz Release Special Songs EP for Christmas

Sign up for our newsletter today.

Be a part of Music Talks and sign up to our monthly newsletter. Find out news, competitions and more! 

Sign up for the newsletter

Join today

Destiny Band Oz Take Out ISSA International BAnd of The Year for 2019







Australian Country Duo

Destiny Band Oz (Australian, Gippsland-based Thomas and Tessa Libreri and their band) have won the International Band of the Year 2019 International Singer Songwriter Association Awards held in Atlanta USA yesterday!
This is no mean feat  with hundreds of nominees vying for positions in the various categories!  Destiny Band Oz were nominated in 9 categories of the International section and made it through as finalists in 6 of those categories; winning the Band of the Year category.  Thanks go to all who nominated Destiny Band Oz (Thomas and Tessa are very humbled by the support) and they extend their congratulations to all the winners, finalists and the organizers.
Unfortunately Thomas and Tessa  were unable to attend the gala ceremony to accept the award but a lovely 12 inch high, solid crystal obelisk will be arriving in the mail shortly; so this trophy, (along with Destiny Band Oz’s other recent awards, the 2018 Gold Medallion Media Award for Band or Duo, the 2018 TICMA National Country Band of the Year, Akademia Music Award (USA) and 3 x International Clouzine Music Awards 2018-2019) will be going straight to the pool room! 😉
Lately Thomas and Tessa have been keeping busy gigging, writing and recording their own music – as well as other people’s songs!  So Tessa would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the radio presenters who have been playing the duet ‘I’ll Be Home Soon’ which country balladeer, Gary Ellis asked her to record with him for his new album which was released last month.  It has made #3 on the Country Songs Top 40 Australian Airplay chart, #7 on an independent USA chart and is currently #5 on the Tasmanian chart. Tessa was also asked by songwriter and Diamondback Records boss, Glenn Erickson, to record one of his compositions which will will be released in October 2019 while Destiny Band Oz are touring Tasmanian venues on their October Tassie Tour with solo artist, Garry Hunt. (Venues on fb gig page).
Young Adult Artist: – Gold Ava Paige
Publicist Of The Year: Julie Harper
Photographer Of The Year: John Matthews
Promoter Of The Year: Mitch Oliver
Sound Engineer Of The Year: Charles Vallely
Radio Station DJ – Gold: Music Mafia
Music Video Of The Year – Gold: Lucas Giliberti
Female Songwriter Of The Year – Gold: Cat Beach
Male Songwriter Of The Year – Gold: Arnold Connelly
Female Single Of The Year – Gold: Cat Beach
Male Single Of The Year – Gold: Damian Wyldes
Band Single Of The Year – Gold: Hughes Taylor
Album Of The Year – Gold: Electric Mud
Band Of The Year – Gold: Wall Of Cain
Vocal Duo Of The Year – Gold: Seperate Charm
Male Rising Star: Anthony K
Female Rising Star: Jennifer Mlott
International Promoter Of The Year: Shaista Imran
International Music Video Of The Year: David Findlay
International Female Songwriter Of The Year: Dina Andrews
International Female Single Of The Year: Bisola Imam
International Male Songwriter Of The Year: David Findlay
International Male Single Of The Year: Keith Spinney
International Male Rising Star: Imran Ahmed
International Female Rising Star: Maddison Mueller
International Female Vocalist Of The Year: Esther Van Kommer
Male Vocalist Of The Year: Randall Griffith
Female Vocalist Of The Year: Michal Tobar
Entertainer Of The Year – Gold: Electric Mud
Emerging Artist Of The Year – Gold: Mariel Morgan
Humanitarian Of The Year: Bobby Johson